Periods 2/3 and 4/5-- HW for 2009-2010


Tuesday Oct. 6: The Cay Vocab quiz (12 words) (yes, this was moved from Friday)

Due Friday: ? See the HW board--probably Ch 5 &6

Due Thursday: October 1
: Ch 3

Due Wednesday Sept 30: Ch 2 of The Cay and flag it 5 times and study a bit for vocab

Due Tuesday Sept. 29:
1) Second half of speeches/PPT are due/presented
2) Research topic CHOICE is due (really could be decided in class on Friday)
3) chapter questions on Ch 1 (really could be done in class on Friday)

Friay Sept. 25 (this changed due to my absence): Your 3-slide PPT is due and be ready to present this PPT as a speech!

We will start The Cay in clss on Friday; we'll read Ch 1


Wednesday Sept. 23 (this changed due to my absence): Reading strategies quiz

HW for the weekend through Thursday Sept 24: work on that PPT/speech (introduced in class on 9/17 and 9/18).

Friday Sept 17: Homophone quiz! Also--your goal sheet is due on Friday (the one you received last Friday at our team meeting).

Due Thursday Sept. 17:
Paragraph using 10 homophones. Use the worksheet for specific directions. Use lined paper or type this paragraph
Study for homophone quiz (Friday)
Bring in that free-reading novel for Thursday



Period 1 Advanced English-- HW for 2009-2010


Due Thursday: October 1: Ch 3 & 4 and flag (can do flags or main idea of each page)
Due Wednesday Sept 30: Ch 2 of The Cay and flag it 5 times


Friday Sept 25 OR Tuesday Sept 29: Your 3-5-slide PPT is due and be ready to present this PPT as a speech!
Don't forget to think about the connection to one of the novels OR an author on our curriculum list. Click on the link to the left that says "About our novels" on the left of this WIKI for the list of novels/authors to make a connection to.

Thursday Sept 24: FYI--We start The Cay

Wednesday Sept 23: Vocab quiz on lists 1 and 2 (14 words total )

HW for the weekend through Thursday Sept 24: work on that PPT/speech (introduced in class on 9/17 and 9/18). And study those vocab words too.

Due Thursday Sept. 17: Vocab lists 1 and 2 crossword

Same as periods 2/3 until Sept. 14. After that date, your HW will be different. We will be starting vocab. Monday Sept. 14 and Tuesday Sept 15 will be light though (just to do short activities with your vocb list) because you'll be busy working on the summer reading brochure!